2017 Fall Scholarship Awards Night

Sep 27, 2017

The Institute of American Indian Arts (IAIA) hosted its Fall 2017 Scholarship Awards Night on Thursday, September 14, 2017. More than 130 scholarship recipients, family, donors, and invited guests attended a dinner catered by Bon Appetit to recognize 311 scholarship recipients—totaling 684 awards—representing 19 contributing donor organizations totaling $636,529 in awards.

IAIA would like to thank the donors, administration, faculty, and staff for making the Fall 2017 Scholarship Awards Night a success, and, congratulations to the Fall 2017 scholarship recipients!

“As Institute of American Indian Arts Student of the Year, I am closer to achieving my goals. The American Indian College Fund has helped me learn the value of diversity through our community at IAIA. Being Student of the Year has been one of the most meaningful experiences in my commitment to college and I look forward to continuing my education with future success.”

Manual James Ramirez (Otoe-Missouria)

IAIA Student

List of Donors

Thank You To Our Donors

List of Donors
Allan Houser
American Indian College Fund
Andrew Krusko, Sr. Memorial
Beverly and Michael Morris Indigenous Liberal Studies
Carol Ann Bradley
Gretchen and Nelson Grice
IAIA Board of Trustees
IAIA Low Residency MFA in Creative Writing
James and Ann Santini
Jerry Westheimer Native American Oklahoma
Johnson Foundation Business and Entrepreneurship
Kim Denise Willeto
Ludwig and Nancy Sternberger
N. Scott Momaday for Creative Writing
New Mexico State Committee of the National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sheffield Future Heritage
The Henry J.T. Doren Fine Arts
Truman Capote
Walt Disney Company Scholarship

Photographic Views from the Event

(Click on any photograph to start a slideshow.)